Contact us

CAP illustration

The Children's Action Plan is not an emergency or crisis service. In an emergency, ring the Police on 111.

If you are worried about a child or family you know and would like some advice, contact Child, Youth, And Family (external link) (external link) .

Interested in working for the Children's Action Plan or Children's Teams? Check out available career vacancies on the Ministry of Social Development Jobs site. (external link)

Contact the Children’s Action Plan Directorate

If you have comments, questions or complaints about the Children's Action Plan or this website, please contact us using the details below.

Please do not email us with concerns or referrals. Find out more about how to refer a child, here.

Email: admin@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

Physical address:

The Aurora Centre
56 - 66 The Terrace
Wellington 6011

Postal address:

Children's Action Plan
PO Box 1556
Wellington 6140
New Zealand

Contact a Children's Team

You can contact Children's Teams directly using the details below. Please do not email referrals or any personal information about a child or family/whānau to the Children’s Team.  Learn more about how and when to refer, here.

Contact details:

Children’s Team

Email

Phone number

Rotorua

RotoruaTeam@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

(07)3475012

Whangarei

WhangareiTeam@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

0292379147

Horowhenua/Ōtaki

Horowhenua.Otaki@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

(06)9498793

Marlborough

Marlborough@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

(03)9847461

Hamilton

Hamilton@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

(07)9576726

Tairāwhiti

Tairawhiti@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

(06)9868552

Eastern Bay of Plenty

EBOP@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

0292008482

Whanganui

Whanganui@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

(06)9658111

Canterbury

Canterbury@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

(03)9614393

Counties Manukau

counties.manukau@childrensactionplan.govt.nz

(09)9178491

Contact the Vulnerable Children’s Hub

Professionals and practitioners in Hamilton, Canterbury and Counties Manukau can contact the Vulnerable Children’s Hub.

Free phone: 0800 FOR OURKIDS (0800 367 687)

If you are not a professional or practitioner in these locations, learn more about How to Refer.

Postal address:

Vulnerable Children’s Hub
PO Box 78013
Grey Lynn
Auckland 1245